2019 RSP Award recognizes top achievers

posted in: Uncategorized | 0

London, ON, April 26, 2019: The Retail Sales Professional (RSP) Awards honour individuals who have gone above and beyond to make standout contributions to the home furnishings industry and their customers.

The four recipients will be introduced to the industry when the third annual RSP Awards are presented during the Canadian Home Furnishings Awards gala on May 24 on the opening evening of this year’s furniture show. During the evening, one of these regional recipients will also be recognized as Canada’s National Retail Sales Professional for 2019.

“Excellence in retail sales is driven by impeccable customer care and the recipients of the 2019 class are true examples of Canada’s retail best. At a time when retail is transforming and customer expectations are more challenging, I applaud and thank these leaders for their commitment to consistently deliver outstanding sales and service,” said Brad Geddes, Zucora Home president and the award program presenting sponsor.

The 2019 RSP Award recipients include: Amanda Mansfield of Hampton House Furniture in New Minsa, Nova Scotia for the Atlantic Region; Christina Lamont of Smitty’s Fine Furniture in Kitchener, Ontario for the Central Region; Jennifer Nelson of Leon’s Furniture in Medicine Hat, Alberta for the Western Region; and, Parry Gallagher of Coombs Junction Furniture in Coombs, British Columbia for the Pacific Region. The recipients were selected from nominations received from their peers, associates, and managers in an industry-wide nomination process.

The RSP Awards presenting sponsor is Zucora Home, the home service specialist based in London, Ontario. The supporting sponsors include Home Goods Online (HGO), the Canadian Home Furnishings Alliance (CHFA), and, the Canadian Furniture Show (CFS).

To learn more about the program or previous recipients visit the website at www.rspawards.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *